Sustaining Members





Board of Directors

2017-18 Board of Directors

Chair: Christine Lam, Principal GIS Analyst, County of Los Angeles
Vice Chair:
Secretary: Jennifer Swift, PhD, Associate Professor, USC Spatial Sciences Institute
Treasurer: Mary Hurley, Executive Board, CIRGIS
Past Chair: Christine Lam, Principal GIS Analyst, County of Los Angeles

Directors Representing:

Federal Government

  • Eric Richardson, GEOINT Analyst, NGA (2nd year)
  • Lorri Peltz-Lewis, EDW Program Manager, USDA, US Forest Service (2nd year)
  • Jayme Laber, Senior Service Hydrologist, NOAA National Weather Service (1st year)

City Goverment

  • Michael Machado, GIS Coordinator City of Merced (2nd year)
  • Open (1st year)

County Government

  • Mark Greninger, Chief Data Officer, Los Angeles County (2nd year)
  • Dave Powers, GISP, IT Services Manager-GIS Division, Shasta County (1st year)

Regional Council of Governments and Regional Association of Governments

  • Sonja Thiede, Associate Resource Analyst, Kings River Conservation District (2nd year)
  • Steven Steinberg, PhD, GISP, Principal Scientist, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project (1st year)

State Government

  • Open (2nd year)
  • Fiona Renton, GISP, GIS Programmer, Board of Equalization (1st year)


  • Erin Mutch, MGIS, Spatial Analysis and Research Center Manager, UC Merced (2nd year)
  • An-min Wu, PhD, Lecturer, USC Spatial Sciences Institute


  • Open (2nd year)
  • Open (1st year)

Private Sector Companies

  • Dave Peck, Sr Account Executive, West Safety Services (2nd year)
  • Denise Tober, Sr Mapping and GIS Manager, Parcelquest (1st year)

Professional Societies and Not-for-Profits

  • Tia Morita, Geospatial LA (2nd year)
  • Melisa Caric Lee, GISP, President, Compass Rose GIS (2nd year)
  • Mary Hurley, Executive Board, CIRGIS (1st year)